Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Steps Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
11
3.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 11 December 2010
Wallace and gromit calendar sounds like a great christmas present doesnt it!?
Well it is, however the biggest problem is that it doesnt label ANY hoildays, so if you forget tomorrow is a bank holiday for example, you'll find out the hard way for sure¬

Otherwise its a great wall calendar but missing out the hoildays is too big a deal for a calendar!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2011
Just opened my W & G calendar and was disappointed by the confusing lay out - the date is below the box not above it - have already made several mistakes in transferring birthdays. Also, the space available to enter appointments etc is very small and cluttered.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2010
I buy an official W & G calendar every year and this one is rubbish.

Poor quality paper and nowhere to write anything. Plus the January 2011 pic is exactly the same as the December 2010 one.

Boo!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2011
Lovely pictures on good quality paper. Didn't have a problem understanding the layout, but use a 'family planner' for marking events, so can't comment on its functionality. Don't have a 'December 2010' in my calendar as mentioned is one review, and wonder if they were reviewing the right product. The pictures for the 2012 calendar don't look so good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2011
Every year I purchase the W&G calendar for my husband after the holidays when calendars go on sale. This year I couldn't find any U.S. merchants selling the calendar, so I purchased through Amazon.uk. The sales process was smooth, and when it was a week after the expected delivery date and the calendar had not arrived, I inquired with Amazon.uk, and their customer service response was excellent. The calendar fortuitously arrived the next day.

The calendar was worth the wait. We love Wallace and Gromit, and the 2011 calendar lived up to our expectations-- it's the best!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2011
Although I was tempted by the half price offer for this calender, unfortunately when it arrived I was quite disappointed with it.

The reason being that there was a 'grid' on the page, albeit quite faint, but also the space for each day was very small, so if you had a couple of events on the same day, you wouldn't be able to write both of them in the space!

A shame, as I love Wallace & Gromit!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2010
What a disappointment! The 2011 Wallace and Gromit calendar is virtually unusable for its intended purpose--it's visually confusing, unreadable as a calendar, and conveys no information. Who thought this format was a good idea?? I'm probably going to throw mine in the trash.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2011
Great images for a Wallace and Gromit fan, but calendar difficult to use because numbers are above/below the circles and it is confusing to work out which number goes with which circle!!! I bought this for 6 and 9 year old boys and both of them found this tricky.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2011
Someone must have thought there was something sinister inside that box because it was opened in transit. It's only W&G's cracking contraptions, not something malevolent. We will thoroughly enjoy the remaining 11 months of the Wallace & Gromit calendar year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2011
This appears to be an off-label W&G calendar. Having it is better than having no W&G calendar at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)