Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 2 May 2017
Book never came with the pocket sleeve. The actual reason i bought the book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2017
Nice!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 December 2014
bought as a present. they love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2008
any boosh fan will love this book - crammed with a complete collage of comical chuckles! all your favourite bits from the boosh - the stories, the crimps, the jokes - in one beautifully presented book. loads of backstage photos etc make this a fantastic purchase for anybody, but especially those who have followed and loved the boosh from the start. well worth the money, a great gift, i am amazed at the variety and quality of this booshin book.

long live the boosh!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 July 2017
Great stuff here. This is among the great works such as Tolstoy, Kerouac, Wordsworth, Hemmingway, and Dostoyevsky. Truly gripping in a way that has impacted my view upon the world. The inner struggles of man, fleeting vanity, and trumpet socks, are all explored here and more!
This is a character study and a chance to reflect upon oneself to fight the insecurities we all struggle with.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2008
i fell in love with this book as soon as it dropped through my door, (thanks to pre-order on amazon i got it very fast) its like watching a boosh episode without dealing with your dvd player. beautifully animated and perfect in everyway, it is sheer heaven for any boosh fan.
you just sit back, relax and sink into that wonderful world of boosh that we all love so very much, with laugh-out-loud snippets on every page.

its a must have for every booshista around, now i cant wait for the book signing!!
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2009
I am very much a fan of The Mighty Boosh, and am responsible for getting many of my friends into it; there are many who could say the same, as the show is one of the great word of mouth phenomena of the new millennium. As a fan, there are many reasons to enjoy this book, including lots of in-jokes, new stories, and photos of the boys up to various hijinks. Also as a fan, however, it is clear that the uninitiated ought to stay away, as they will simply find it a mish-mash of hysterical nonsense (this is, of course, exactly what it is, but if you've seen the comedy series, you will understand it), and will simply think they've bought a scrapbook created by a rather abnormal personality. Personally, though, I love it.

To sum up, if you've watched The Mighty Boosh (all of it preferably!) you - and the jealous friends you won't be able to resist showing it off to - will love this. If you haven't, buy these DVD's first! The Mighty Boosh - Series 1-3 - Complete [DVD]
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2009
Well, I have this lovely book here! I love the slipcase, rather cute. Made out of cardboard though, not denim... :D I love this little book, however it's pages look familiar...why it has the same content as 'The Mighty Book of Boosh' A larger hardback version, which came with some lovely stickers, before this little pocket one was released. If you are buying this and expecting to find something different to 'The Mighty Book of Boosh' (http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/1847673228/ref=sib_rdr_dp) you are sadly mistaken. It would of made sense if they released both versions at the same time..the hardback and the paperback, so not to lead to confusion.. but hey, I'm a die-hard Boosh fan, so I don't mind...good for the old car, bus and train journeys I suppose :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 September 2008
Amazon delivered this book extremely fast. I read it from cover to cover the morning it arrived. It really is a must have for all Boosh fans! There's paintings by Ol' Gregg, Stories from Vince, Howard's Jazz Detective Novel and logs from the Tundra, emails from Tony Harrison and Saboo, Bollo's letters to Peter Jackson...you get the picture. It's jam packed with Booshy goodness and I'd highly recommend it.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2008
WOW! there is so much stuff crammed into this, i'm about a 1/4 of the way through it now.
I preordered it so i could get it as soon as possible which i did (nice one amazon, v speedy) you get to hear from all the boosh characters and they all have there own little stories to tell (i especially like naboos magic acting sock story)
Owning this book is like taking a trip to the mighty boosh's apartment and having a good old nose around at their photo albums and other keepsakes, and don't think it's all pictures and no funny stuff after all it is the mighty boosh this book'll have you giggling like a child witnessing the best prank ever at school, this is a complete must for all those booshians out there.
you could even buy several copies and distribute them around woodland areas like bollo.
The book covers the mighty boosh from every series so you can be sure to see your favorite character.
It shows some great artwork from noel (vince noir) fielding.
A lot of never before seen material in there.
A definate must buy book.
44 Comments| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)