Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
84
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 July 2017
Great stuff here. This is among the great works such as Tolstoy, Kerouac, Wordsworth, Hemmingway, and Dostoyevsky. Truly gripping in a way that has impacted my view upon the world. The inner struggles of man, fleeting vanity, and trumpet socks, are all explored here and more!
This is a character study and a chance to reflect upon oneself to fight the insecurities we all struggle with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
Book never came with the pocket sleeve. The actual reason i bought the book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
Nice!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
bought as a present. they love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2008
any boosh fan will love this book - crammed with a complete collage of comical chuckles! all your favourite bits from the boosh - the stories, the crimps, the jokes - in one beautifully presented book. loads of backstage photos etc make this a fantastic purchase for anybody, but especially those who have followed and loved the boosh from the start. well worth the money, a great gift, i am amazed at the variety and quality of this booshin book.

long live the boosh!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2009
"Pocket Book Of Boosh" has the SAME content as "Mighty Book of Boosh" which is the larger hardbound version. "Pocket Book of Boosh" is just a smaller, paperback version (with new 'denim pocket' slipcase).

What no one in any review, not even in Noel's (Vince) and Julian's (Howard's) Amazon.co.uk review established, is that the content for "Pocket Book of Boosh" is the same content, page for page, as the original, larger, hardcover "Mighty Book of Boosh". (Get with it, Noel and Julian! In that video above, you didn't once show us the inside of the book/s, nor mention what the content was, nor indicate that it was the same content as "Mighty Book of Boosh".)

Finally. I've done it. I did what needed to be done and what no one else would do.
As usual.
66 Comments| 125 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2008
i fell in love with this book as soon as it dropped through my door, (thanks to pre-order on amazon i got it very fast) its like watching a boosh episode without dealing with your dvd player. beautifully animated and perfect in everyway, it is sheer heaven for any boosh fan.
you just sit back, relax and sink into that wonderful world of boosh that we all love so very much, with laugh-out-loud snippets on every page.

its a must have for every booshista around, now i cant wait for the book signing!!
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2009
I am very much a fan of The Mighty Boosh, and am responsible for getting many of my friends into it; there are many who could say the same, as the show is one of the great word of mouth phenomena of the new millennium. As a fan, there are many reasons to enjoy this book, including lots of in-jokes, new stories, and photos of the boys up to various hijinks. Also as a fan, however, it is clear that the uninitiated ought to stay away, as they will simply find it a mish-mash of hysterical nonsense (this is, of course, exactly what it is, but if you've seen the comedy series, you will understand it), and will simply think they've bought a scrapbook created by a rather abnormal personality. Personally, though, I love it.

To sum up, if you've watched The Mighty Boosh (all of it preferably!) you - and the jealous friends you won't be able to resist showing it off to - will love this. If you haven't, buy these DVD's first! The Mighty Boosh - Series 1-3 - Complete [DVD]
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2009
Well, I have this lovely book here! I love the slipcase, rather cute. Made out of cardboard though, not denim... :D I love this little book, however it's pages look familiar...why it has the same content as 'The Mighty Book of Boosh' A larger hardback version, which came with some lovely stickers, before this little pocket one was released. If you are buying this and expecting to find something different to 'The Mighty Book of Boosh' (http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/1847673228/ref=sib_rdr_dp) you are sadly mistaken. It would of made sense if they released both versions at the same time..the hardback and the paperback, so not to lead to confusion.. but hey, I'm a die-hard Boosh fan, so I don't mind...good for the old car, bus and train journeys I suppose :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2008
Amazon delivered this book extremely fast. I read it from cover to cover the morning it arrived. It really is a must have for all Boosh fans! There's paintings by Ol' Gregg, Stories from Vince, Howard's Jazz Detective Novel and logs from the Tundra, emails from Tony Harrison and Saboo, Bollo's letters to Peter Jackson...you get the picture. It's jam packed with Booshy goodness and I'd highly recommend it.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)