Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
87
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 July 2016
A great book to build confidence!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
amazing life changing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2017
Bought this to improve my game although I am only half way through I have found it to be very good if you suffer from social phobia. I had not realised how bad my anxiety had gotten this book gives you little missions to accomplish and when you do you end up feeling better of and more confident because of it. Well written.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2016
I am a fan of the author's writing and The Game was a real page turner, however this was written and rushed out to cash in on the scene, and if taken seriously and fully followed will turn you into a creepy moron. It just doesn't work the idea apart from anywhere except in Hollywood you can go out and succeed with women by peacocking (wearing something silly) , demonstrating higher value by getting out a magic trick, or childish routine about rings or horoscopes, followed up with a neg on your target like: "Hey I like the scarf, my gran's got one just like it... " will then leave her swooning at your feet - leading her to force her phone number on you is laughable.

The book starts off with some good advice, and is well written with daily topics on vocal projection, tone, posture, personal grooming and having a makeover to increase your confidence, which is all you really need for dating. But this is just your standard self help material you can get from anywhere, when you get deeper in to the challenge it starts to get really silly and disjointed, leaving you with three weeks of filler material. There is also a blatent attempt to lure readers to the website for some free content, but which also markets the paid subscriptions and very expensive workshops. Manipulation is not just for use on the women...
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2010
This is a book in two parts. The first part is a series of exercises to carry out at your own pace that are meant to get you started as a pick up artist. Here's the thing the book warns you not to read ahead and sticking to that rule I haven't. The first couple of exercises have been pretty basic stuff, talk to strangers - get use to it and set your self some goals in life, that kind of thing; to be honest I almost skipped ahead but decided not to in case I miss something. It will be interesting to see how this develops or if I get around to doing the rest and over what period of time; the book suggest an exercise per night but how much time per exercise is down to practicalities and self motivation.

Like all such books the reading is the easy part, actually following the advice is the hard part, which is no doubt why so many spend £00's on seminars and practical boot camps where you go out and are thrown in the deep end and more or less forced to start talking to girls; it's like the gym it's much easier to exercise with a personal trainer to "encourage" you.

The second part of the book is Neil's diaries. These are a collection of short stories that usually illustrate a point.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2011
Do not buy the kindle version if you intend to read on the afore mentioned device.
It is badly formatted; the very first chapter is laid out wider than the kindle is capable of displaying due to the use of graphics to represent areas where you would ostensibly fill in the answers.

Completely useless for an ebook, and renders it unreadable when half the sentence is off the right of the screen, with the text re-flow spoiled by the graphics of a few black lines.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2010
It is a nice interesting work book.I bought it because I thought I wanted to know something about how some guys do pick up girls/women anyhow, but realised that in the end started developing the great human skill to: pick any woman at any time, sell anything to anyone--inotherwords you develop the skills to persuade and influence any living soul without a struggle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2007
This book can and should be read by both genders, simply based on the fact that it is full of How-Tos and good info about dating, women, and the style. I found a lot of good information inside and recommended it to my best chums.

All in all, a must read for fans of the original "The Game" and will ensure we get the most out of dating/pua. Additionally, I recommend another book How to Meet and Pick Up Women
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2010
This is one of those books in which the majority of guys that buy it will not complete. There are 30 missions and it isn't easy. For that small percentage that stick with this it will be worth the effort.

Some of the reviews here are suprising as they didn't seem to purchase it knowing what it is. It's not something to sit down, read and entertain. It's a 'how to'. It's something to be applied. It needs to be applied otherwise it's useless. You can't learn how to swim until you jump in the water.

In my opinion this is more like a self-improvement programme with a major social component. Don't think though that a few missions in and girls numbers will be handed to you on a plate. You pretty much have to re-consider everything you've learned before.

This book in my opinion is a very good starter for those wanting to get into 'pick-up'. This alone will give a good guide in itself but if one is serious then more materials are needed (The Game gives you a few ideas of others worth checking out...a bit of research should guide you to the good stuff).

Me and my wing both came to the conclusion after completing the missions in this book that this is ultimately about becoming a better version of yourself. Re-thinking yourself and how the ideas here fit into that. Some of it sticks and some of it is changed or discarded but ultimately as you practice this and other materials (if you get more into the scene) you realise that you are 'naturalising' this stuff.

The stories in the 2nd part of the book are okay and quite amusing at times but nothing great. I will give it 5 stars for the real purpose behind this book.

Im seeing someone now and this certainly helped me on my path. She said to me once that she read the Game: "have you heard of it?" she asked. I paused and said: "no, but my friend mentioned it to me once".
22 Comments| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2008
This isn't a story about the rules of the game, but a how to, pick up guide for men. It's about getting out there and getting it done. It is the how to guide that most men should read. It leaves out the BS and gives you the nuts and bolts. A high recommend, along with How to Be the Man Women Want: The Get More Confidence and Meet Better Women Guide to Dating
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)