Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 16 May 2014
If your child's potential school does this for 11+ (and increasingly they don't) this series is great as it teaches key skills in the first section. Each aspect is taught individually and then a number of full papers are given with proper sheets for writing answers available on the website for free download. Using the sheets is also something to learn as it takes more time and children often lose their way. The instructions are clear for parents. The answer booklet not only gives the correct answer but the explanation which is really useful sometimes!!!! These are quite tough so if your child has not done nonVR before suggest you start one book back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2015
I bought this book and another like it to prepare my daughter (year 6) for entrance examinations at a private school. She has been at a good state school for 7 years but had never come across Non-verbal reasoning before. She didn't have a tutor but by using this book with it's clear examples and the detailed explanations in the answer section she soon became confident with the tests. It all worked as she was awarded a great academic scholarship in the school of her choice! Glad we purchased these rather than paying a tutor £25 an hour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2014
Great delivery speed. Excellent test papers covering all the 5 main skill areas for non verbal in Lincolnshire.
Brief but clear guidance at the start of the book on the 5 main skill areas. Set out very much like the real questions (at the moment! There is speculation that the tests MAY change in the next year or two).
Would definitely recommend this book for those sitting non verbal in Lincolnshire and also books by GL Assessment, who help to write the tests.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2015
I love these books but every time I get any of them out, I get the death look by my son! These are great but I have found he doesn need help with them, probably because the kids haven't covered some of the stuff for the 11+ at school so this is the first they have seen of them but these books are great value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 March 2018
I love this , my child less so
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2016
We used this book as benchmark 1:1 learning and them also signed up to Bond Online. Boy passed!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2018
Superb product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 November 2015
lovely product, fast delivery
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 August 2013
The content is section into chunks of various techniques, however, could be challenging for kids if you start them off using this book. A good book when a child have mastered the techniques of NVR, hence confidence can be developed using this book. Easy to mark and spot out areas of strengths and weaknesses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 January 2017
Good product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)