Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Steps Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
60
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£11.31+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 November 2011
I have just started my AS-Levels in September and have chosen to do Maths and Further Maths. This book contains resources that I don't even need! That's how useful this book was!

The text is concise with quality material and gives detailed explanations. It comes with exam questions and answers in the back.

If your doing AS Maths, then this book is a must!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2017
Just what I needed. No need to buy a new one for £8 more when you get this for £5-7. Everything inside looks new just few light scratches on cover from previous use that I wasn't bothered about. Excellent product - would definitely recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2012
The only thing that I would say, is it would be better with more examples and different ways of doing something/achieving an answer Apart from that it is a good book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2012
This is the complete revision guide for aqa as level maths and has everything needed for the syllabus and more, very helpful!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2016
I was doing really bad at maths because I didn't have any good reliable resources and now I'm doing great! Thank you!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
Again another lil cutie book, I would add a photo but I doubt there is a need. Lots of great revision, you can have hours of fun with this and maybe get a good grade at the end with endless nearly questions.
Have fun fellow As maths students,
with love,
The Universal Chicken x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
This book is good at covering the basics in minimal space and is good if you have a good idea of the concepts already. My issue with it, as with all the CGP books is that the examples and methods taught are so much easier than the exam questions. I expect the exam questions to be harder but then they should focus on some hard examples as well as easy ones. I often think I understand everything then the hard questions use concepts that are not covered by the book. Its still a good guide though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
I'm doing my maths as level without tuition and this book is very clearly explained and has lots of practice without being too big. It's the most clear book I have found and makes it a lot easier to handle. Also it has practice papers after every section which is very helpful. I would recommend to people like me, and also people who are doing maths in a class but want extra support. Get this book at the start of your course if you can, but it is also helpful for revision.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
Ordered this by accident was meant to order the edexcel one however when looking through the book I found it had very useful information and questions and would recommend it to anyone doing this course
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Its OK. Good summaries and some practice questions and past papers. It includes C1, C2, S1, M1 and D1 so not complete if doing Pure Maths. A lot more practice in the Student Book for each module but obviously more expensive option.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)