Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
109
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£11.32+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 January 2016
AS maths needs a much deeper study of its topics. I found myself using my School textbook instead when preparing for exams because this guide wouldn't provide the knowledge to the extent and to the standard required in the exam. Great if you want a last minute scan over all topics, but far from the revision bible that it may appear to be.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
My son said this helped his revision
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
I had an absolutely useless teacher for AS maths, and with a few weeks until the exam I had massive gaps in my knowledge.

This book is perfect for teaching yourself with, or revising techniques you already know. I found it much, much easier to use than the course textbook which I was given by school.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2012
Good - Makes CERTAIN topics really easy to understand and only about 30-40 pages for each module which is kind of encouraging and the answers at the back, they're really helpful as it doesn't just tell you the answer, but the steps as well so you can work backwards if you didn't understand it.. and some good jokes!

Bad - doesn't cover every single thing... when I tried doing some questions outside the book, there were certain things which weren't covered.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2016
What a brilliant book! I completed the Open University maths many years ago and through little subsequent use and age (I'm in my 70s) I find my memory has suffered. By reading through this book with its excellent examples I'm building up my knowledge again. I've forgotten such a lot!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2015
Big, noticeable, wear on the cover pages and wear on all pages, however the spine is still intact and there is no writing on any of the pages.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2016
great book really interesting and it will defenatley come in use. Delivery came on time so im happy with that and i would definatley recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
this guide is fantastic if you want basic as level maths knowledge or if you are stuck on a topic and want it explained in fairly simple terms.
however not quite as useful for the "big mark" questions as the guide is somewhat basic.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)