Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 February 2016
My daughter has used many of this make of book and they have done her proud, She tells me they are very helpful for team work and they were worth every penny, Would recommend them, and they can be resold with ease, and yes she passed with top marks thanks to the help of the information contained in the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Very recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
fabulous help. MUST GET for AS biology
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2011
This book is really good, I definately recommend it. It only gives you the information you need for the exam so that you're not learning stuff that you don't need to write about in the exam like you are in most textbooks. This is the book that I basically learned all the information in it off-by-heart from (after not doing that well in practise tests in school) and I ended up getting 2 A's in both of the AS exams so I would say it is a must-have if you haven't already got it. It also was really useful for referring to for my coursework in AS and i'm also using it for the A2 coursework too :)
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2010
This CGP book for AS Level Biology is good as it keeps things simple and gives you just the information you need without rambling on and on like the textbooks you use in class. However there isn't enough detail sometimes. On the whole I would recommend this book because it explains things in a good way.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
This is a useful text to help you focus into what the examiners hope you have understood, use it as a guide and a useful revision piece, but don't entirely forget the base textbook - read that through as many times as you can stomach it!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
GRRREEATTTT!! GET THIS BOOK! It will help you so much with biology! It helped me so much even though I bought it a month before my exam
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
It has full explanations, not too short, not too long. Highlighted keywords which make it very easy on the eye to see where key points of the text are, and scientific terms you need to use in exams. However, there are certain in depth details that are left out such as 'chiasma' during crossing over for genetic variation; instead it is worked around by using other phrases. Don't use this as solely the basis for revision for the exams as there are details missing, use this and whatever exercise book you use in lesson for filling in the gaps.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
This book is an amazing revision guide. The official one you are likely to buy is overstuffed with things you don't need and likely will never need, with drab organisation. Most of the text was organised into huge paragraphs with very little color. This book however is teeming with organisation and simple diagrams along with full color, making the course simple to understand. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
Really good book, explains very well, but one problem, it doesn't go in order of the actual textbook, which is slightly annoying, but apart from that it is a very good book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)