Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 17 June 2014
I have brought these for my daughter for her SAT's practice. It is really worth buying it. It gives an overall idea of how the SAT papers will look like...though you can't expect that these questions will appear in the exams. Must buy for SATS practice.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
I wish my son would just make more use of it :/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
We practice this Sat paper n recieved good result
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Found these books very useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2017
as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2012
A good deal recommended. Its a definite resource all parents with KS1 kids to help get their kids in the mood.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 22 November 2009
I bought this set for my year 2 son, mostly to help me assess what level he is at and what areas to work on with him. He reads and spells very well, but maths is his current weak point.

In the set you get test papers in the format of 'real' SATS papers, together with answer and instruction booklets, in a cardboard wallet.

There are 2 spelling tests, reading/comprehension tests at level 2 and level 3, but maths tests only at level 2. I can't understand this; you really need level 3 as well, and the omission is illogical.

Still, the papers are excellent tools. The idea is to assess your child, work on the areas where they need help, then reassess them with the same papers. The bumph suggests testing them 3 times with the same material. They give you a great idea of what kind of questions to expect, and help get the child used to a test-type task, which can be presented in a fun quiz-like way.

The writers point out that the papers will not in themselves teach your child or improve their scores, but will provide guidance for areas to work on.

I'd also recommend the Letts maths SATS papers; they include 2 level 3 papers, and supplement this set nicely. KS1 Maths: Levels 1-3 (SATs/National Test Practice Paper Folders)
0Comment| 117 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2017
Good practice papers for SATS.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2011
These papers were very good to give my son a feel of what to expect when he gets his KS1 test.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)