Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
260
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 February 2015
A really good story that kept me enthralled until the end. This book has encouraged me to read more about the witch trials of the 17th century
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
Loved every page couldn't put it down! Can't wait to read more of her books.
This was my first book on the kindle and was a good choice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
A very enjoyable book belivable story if you like this kind of thing.its takes a bit to get into but once you get into it its very enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
It's an okay read but it felt like a stream of consciousness at times which put me off. I don't think I would read this author again sorry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
A thoroughly enjoyable read, difficult to put down. Well researched historical background. Read Drowning Pool after this, enjoyed as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2012
I don't like writing overly critical reviews, but oh this is cheesy! It was all a bit predictable, and the ending was just to neat and simple. Oh look! It's Halloween! Each chapter ends with a 'cliffhanger' that got funnier as the book progressed... "little was I to know it was about to get darker..." It was a bit like Phil Mitchell saying "nothing is going to go wrong this Christmas".
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
I enjoyed reading this story, but did get a bit long winded but definitely worth it. Especially if you like a story built round history.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2012
Thought this started off really well but very predictable towards the end. Didnt really grip me at all. Preferred 'The Drowning Pool'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
Great read very atmospheric .loved reading about Essex. Could not put book down . Matthew Hopkins led a trail of mystery and misery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
What a great book, perfect for a dark winters evening!
The writer has gone to great lengths researching this book and it shows in the depth of scenes. I was gripped from beginning to end and i have now brought her first book "the drowning pool"

Being from essex myself i loved picturing all the places in the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.