Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 28 November 2015
As with other Elizabeth Chadwick's books this is an engaging read - just right for a winters evening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 April 2016
Excellent book - first in trilogy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 January 2016
I liked the book ( along with The Winter Queen) very much and after finishing it I decided to buy the third book in the series straight away. At
that point, I didn't realise that third book wasn't out yet! Bit sad as I need to wait until autumn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2017
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 November 2013
Many books have now been written about Eleanor of Aquitaine but thins particular book provides
an excellent account of a more personal life of this strong lady. I can't wait for the release of the next
book and the continuation of Eleanor's story. Good reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 September 2013
The story of Eleanor (or Alienor) of Aquitaine - this book really gives an insight into the mindset of the people of the period. As usual Elizabeth Chadwick has brought history to life (history was always so boring at school)!

I love her books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 June 2017
A lovely read. Very well written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2014
I'm not a prolific reader and tend to read when tired so like an interesting but not too intellectual book this ticked the box
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 August 2013
once again elizabeth chadwick another excellent read like all her books she brings history to life. waiting in anticipation for book two and three of the trilogy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 March 2014
An engrossing and illuminating read. This is a well written and expertlyresearched book by Elizabeth Chadwick that really brings the twelfth century and its vivid characters to life. I am looking forward to the next two books in the trilogy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Templar Silks
£12.91
The Wild Hunt
£8.55

Need customer service? Click here