Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Discover more Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
681
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£18.14+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 June 2014
I was going to say I loved reading this book but then to be honest it did not grip me at first like some of Patricia Cornwell's books but never the less I really enjoyed the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
I have always enjoyed Scarlett novels but this one was highly disappointing. Boring Long winded and I still cannot get my head round the plot.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2015
At times a bit long winded and slow at getting to the crux of the matter, but once there typical Scarpetta skill and mastery in dealing with the bad guys and resolving the case!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
too complex I think Patricias books are becoming a bit too fanciful and I find them boring. I have to put the book down before I finish it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
Even if you don't know all the Kay Scarpetta stories, or if this is your first encounter, this is an excellent story that will have you in its grip from the very first moment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2016
Very disappointing read from Patricia Cornwell. I have read most of her books and this one contained too much back story. I couldn't wait to finish it, and not in a good way
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
I've persevered with the last couple of Scarpetta books but, this one was by far the worst. Couldn't wait to finish it just so that I could move on to something worth reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
I aways enjoy Patricia Cornwells works. Very clever details, and the guilty party not revealled till the end of the book, feel like I "know" the charactors personally
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
This is shockingly badly written, repetitious and with no flow.

Disappointing and too like a number of the previous ones.

I would NOT waste your money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
She's lost it! I gave up after the second chapter fed up of her narrative conducted whilst describing walking through a carpark. I was wishing that she would be run over!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here