Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 25 June 2016
I had never read anything by Carl Hiaasen before but will definitely be looking out for more of his books! This was a thoroughly enjoyable and amusing romp, with a hero who is far from perfect, a splendid cast of villains, and plenty of action. Not forgetting the monkey, who is not so much bad as misunderstood......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 June 2016
I've enjoyed previous Hiaasen books and this one started well but as we hit the "bad monkey" itself things just got weirder and weirder and frankly I lost interest -- I just wasn't enjoying reading it and I didn't finish it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2018
Bought for someone they enjoyed it would recommend to others
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 June 2016
Not the best from Hiaasen but still worth a read. The usual cast of absurd characters and situations but lacks a little spark. We've seem it all before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2017
Great book really funny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 July 2016
Great fun read. Highly evocative of a surreal and odd side of life in Florida Keys. Will definitely read more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 November 2016
a good price a fast service and no issues. well done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 January 2017
Brilliant read as with all Carl's books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 February 2017
Always hilarious.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2016
Such a rich and beautifully crafted group of caricatures woven into a classic Hiaasen farce. As always, the fate of the antagonists doesn't disappoint!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Razor Girl
£8.99
Chomp
£7.99
Skinny Dip
£8.99
Hoot
£6.99

Need customer service? Click here