Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
24
4.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 September 2010
I don't know if Richard Anderson had help with writing this, but if it's all his own work then he's not only a brilliant tailor but a brilliant writer as well.

It's very human and written in a self-effacing and humorous way, and once you start reading it you can't put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2015
Detailed, funny and captivating. A lovely read of a Savile Row tailor house and apprentice (how it should still be) which shows that to obtain quality and to have trained staff, years and years of work go in to achieving just that. Highly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2016
Great read. Regardless if you have any interest in Savile Row or not, this is a part-warming biography told with a good deal of humility and humour. It is an essential read for anyone remotely interested in the magic arts of bespoke tailoring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2009
A witty and enlightening insight into the workings of Savile Row. Throughly recommend - an entertaining read. Bespoke: Savile Row Ripped and Smoothed
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
perusing a tailoring career was something that dumbfounded my parents, I read this book and bought them both a copy too. They totally understand why now and I am so glad I had this book to share with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2016
Can be a bit heavy going in places. However I enjoyed reading how Richard Anderson persevered through his apprenticeship to become one of the top Savile Row tailors with his own shop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
I bought this for my neice who is currently training to be a tailor an wants to work on Savile Row. We have both read it and it is an entertaining read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
What an absorbing and well written book. Great storytelling full of humour and interesting little snippets into the world of bespoke tailoring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
learnt a lot about the tailoring trade. well written, light fodder for easy reading. thats about it just using up the word limit now..........
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2012
I loved this book so much I bought two more as gifts. Brilliant writing, funny, interesting- I loved every word.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)