Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit

  • Cat
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
9
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 February 2010
I have just discovered this author and think his books are brilliant. They are strong enough for small children to enjoy and are very interactive. The real photographs add to the impact of this book and are really engaging. Not to be missed...."Tails" is another triumph complete with smelly stickers...Great fun!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2012
I bought this after buying "Dog" as a gift. I think i may now Matthew Van-Fleets biggest fan. His books are very well made and are likely to withstand years of abuse. Although this is a children's book any cat person will love it. The narrative is very simple but cleverly written and there is a nice variety of interactive elements that children will like. I love reading this book to my son who is currently 7 months old. Whilst he is too young to work the mechanics of the book himself he is engaged throughout and never tires of looking through it. The photographs are very clear and sharp and the pictures relate to the text. These books are chunky and heavy but this is because they are so well made. It fits on a standard bookcase however. Worth the money, very good book. Cat
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2011
We've got a few of the Matthew Van Fleet books now and my daughter absolutely loves them all. Now she's a little older (17 months) she likes to try and pull the tabs herself and she really enjoys doing it herself or letting me do it for her. If you are a cat lover I'd highly recommend this book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
My son loves cats so this book was perfect for him. I have the ABC book and its not quite as good as that. Could do with a few more pull tabs and stuff - all the same its still 1 of his favourites!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
This is a cute but sturdy book.

This entertains my eleven month old, although his fave is the 'dog' book in the series.

A good selection of textures, moving parts and fun pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
The photo,s are lovely, gave it to my grand daughter for Christmas she is 14 months and she really liked it all the push and pull things are good for finger and eye control.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2015
Was a good book for the purpose bought, but was in a worse condition than originally specified.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 27 January 2010
A substantial book, hard cover and sturdy reinforced pages. Beautiful colour photos throughout with crisp white backgrounds to each page. Clear, simple words dotted throughout.

The pages and front cover include a variety of experiences ~ pull and push tags to make something happen, fur to feel, a ball to squeak and flaps to lift. There is one kitten hiding in a wellie boot which is rather delicate.

Length approx 27.5 cm Height approx 18.5 cm Depth approx 4 cm

My little one loves looking at the photo pictures and enjoys the 'hands on' aspect. Conversation is sparked which leads to a world of descriptive words. Cat counting is fun too because these stay in one place! This was a great buy, we also have the Dog version which is equally as good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
it is not so interesting like Matthew Van Fleet other books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£14.80
£12.08
£17.34
£12.08

Need customer service? Click here