Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
8
4.6 out of 5 stars
Phil Vickery's Puddings
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£20.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 18 July 2017
I am very pleased with this book. There is just about any pudding you could ever want with straight forward recipes and instructions to make them.
It will take me a long time to work my way through this book of recipes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2010
If you love puddings then this is the book for you. There are lots recipes for childhood favourites such as spotted dick and chocolate pudding. However, I have a minor complaint in that there are not enough photos - typically 1 photo for every 4-5 recipes (as a guess). I love cooking and trying out recipes from new cook books. Nice photos really help cooks like myself to decide on which recipes to try out because I'll never get round to cooking everything. It's also reassuring to know what you've cooked vaguely looks like the photo! :-)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2010
I am a great fan of Phil Vickery cookery books and this doesn't disappoint. Gorgeous recipes, easy to follow and lovely little notes from Phil too.

A must for any kitchen bookshelf.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2009
excellent book very informative and easy to follow, lots of recipes to cover all different occasions,would definately recommend to anyone only set back is i bought the original (proof of the pudding) in 2003/2004 and this is just updated with a few extra recipes, apart from that a great buy.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2010
This book gives some very tasty and interesting recipes to try, yummy yummy!!!! Some are very easy, others need more concentration to follow but the end products are well worth the effort.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
fantastic book I am a big fan phil Vickery cooking especially I never miss is TV Programme, whenever he was cooking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
Great recipes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
GOOD BOOK,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)