Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Steps Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
235
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£9.09+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 August 2010
This book reminds you to be grateful for everything good in your life however big or small. Each day you can write of your gratitude for the good you have received on one page and on the opposite page for the good things you intend to come into your life. This is carried out with the belief that you have them already and the law of attraction says they must materialise! The idea is that if you appreciate what you have already then something even better will come into your life. For example if you appreciate the car you have then it will attract the fabulous car that you have your eye on into your life. It can also work the other way. If you don't appreciate your spouse, family, friends, etc. and are forever critisising them then not only will you lose them but will attract people into your life who have the very traits that you despise. This may sound over simplistic but it can be very hard to believe in the wonderful things that can happen to you. Yes, I have received what I consider to be a few small miracles happen in my life since owning this book! There are also inspiring quotes for each day to remind you to stay on the path.
0Comment| 91 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2009
This is such a lovely book beautifully bound it's a shame to write in it. The messages on the pages help to keep you thinking positive and motivated. It's a good accompaniment to the book the Secret and the DVD, great value for money and well worth getting.
11 Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2008
I understand that some folk would be heartily disappointed to find out that this is in fact a notebook. However, for those of you who need guidance in what a gratitude list should entail this little beauty will help you start it.

The arguments above suggest that - if only they knew it wasn't a real book then they could have bought a notebook instead for a £1! Yes and again that's a very good point. However, I would suggest that the purpose of this book is to make you think of what you should be grateful for - for that day.

Its cover shouts "Gratitude list!" - which instantly springs your mind into positivity. Thus emphasising the whole point of being grateful and what the Secret is all about. Next, begin by putting the date at the top of the page - No. 1 I am grateful for being alive. No. 2 I am grateful for having body parts that work... etc.

I've had suggestions of doing a list with at least 10 things on it a day. Most people start by saying, blimey! 10 things!! I can't do that. But in time and with practice you will start to see all those amazing things around you start springing to life.

For people who want to be told how to live then this is not for you. If you are someone who is willing to perhaps try a different song then this is a tool to help aid you in that journey. It's a place where you can store all that gratitude. Then once you get the hang of it you can buy and create your own Gratitude book and decorate it how you wish.

I think it is a lovely idea and will help anyone starting out on the internal quest to happiness.

Happy travelling
11 Comment| 90 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2008
Please note that this book isn't really a book - it's an empty note book with a few quotations.
11 Comment| 86 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2009
Unfortunately I did not read the reviews and bought this on the strength of the 4 star rating and its 'Look Inside' preview, which is pretty much the complete text. The rest of the pages are blank, apart from a 'grateful suggestion' to inspire you to write your own.

Perhaps I need 'The Secret' instead.

Just be aware what you're buying here - it's a beautiful, if slightly pricey notebook - as the description is not entirely clear.
0Comment| 67 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2016
This is the Gratitude Book from Rhonda Byrne. It is a companion book for the best selling self-help book - The Secret. Although to be honest I think it is best used as a companion to her other book - The Magic, as this book is all about gratitude, but more in-depth.
Anyway the book is of very nice quality throughout. It has a nice 'aged' look to it which gives it style and authenticity. It has a hard cover and a flip front which is secured closed with hidden magnets.
The book is basically a blank that you will use to make lists with things you are grateful for in life. From big things like your home and job. To small things like the glasses you wear to see or read, or toothpaste that allows you to clean your teeth and keep them healthy everyday. I'm guessing you already know why you would do this though as I assume you are already familiar with Rhonda Byrne's writings.
Why use this book instead of a normal notepad that is less than half the cost? Because this will likely motivate you more in continuing with the exercise of making gratitude lists than a normal Pukka Pad will.
And you are more likely to take it seriously. Plus, if you have an appreciation for nice things then you will definitely like this.

Inside the pages are lined with slightly wonky lines which give the book a nice effect throughout. There is also a quote on every page which give you ideas if you're stuck. Also there is a red ribbon bookmark.

Do I like this? - Yes I do!

Do I think this is overpriced? Yes, slightly. I think this should retail for around £6 - £8. But then what do I know about manufacturing costs? Nothing really!

None the less I have marked it down 1 star due tot he price.

Watch HD video here:
youtu.be/2F6-gvRH37k
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2010
Having watched the film, read the book and got totally hooked on the daily teachings widget, I thought I had everything "The Secret" related I needed, but then seeing this book I decided that perhaps I needed just one more thing.

I was not disappointed, it feels like a piece of precious treasure and I love writing in it. For anyone that is using the The Secret, this is a must, the perfect way to end the day and go to sleep feeling truly thankful for everything you have, and will have.
0Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2012
This is a fantastic tool for making the secret actually work for you. If used correctly you will realise how much you have to be grateful for and that will in turn bring more of what it is that you are grateful for but in even greater proportions.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2009
Very happy with the book. I use it almost everyday to write in. The book makes you think about all the things you are grateful for everyday.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2008
It was a struggle to award this book even one star. Would have qualified for a NIL star rating if that had been available to me. I could have purchased a hard backed note pad at woolworths for less than a pound. Rhonda Byrne must be laughing all the way to the bank. It is nothing more than a glorified notebook with only eight pages of text at the beginning as an introduction.
11 Comment| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)