Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
70
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 December 2010
This book was purchased as a Christmas present for my daughter who is doing a media make up course so this was the ideal present, she loved it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
Big thick book with lots of beautiful ideas and pictures in. Very useful in the industry. Bought it for my 17 year old daughter doing media hair and make up- she was very pleased with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
Nice book to read but doesn't give you a huge amount on application and different ways of doing makeup. I was hoping for more tips and advice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
This book is exactly what expected it to be- a visually stunning book and also an interesting read. I needed inspiration for a project I was doing and this was a great help. Most of the looks are not exactly day wear but it showcases the creative side of makeup and I really recommended it for a like-minded person
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2016
An inspirational book for anyone wanting to do more daring makeup looks. Pictures are good quality but perhaps some of the techniques could be a bit more detailed and some of the advice could be considered a little basic for really serious artists.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2011
This book has some really gorgeous pictures in, so great for anyone who loves make up or needs some inspiration for creating their own make up designs. Would highly recommend for anyone wanting to get in to the makeup industry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
3 simple words: Love this book!!!

It is filled with amaizing make-up images (which I personally can not stop looking at!!!).
Great if you are looking for some inspiration for more advanced make-up techniques.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
My granddaughter, who hopes to study make-up artistry at college, was really delighted with this book. The photography is stunning and I'm sure there would be lots of inspiration for students or professionals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2012
I got this book as a birthday present for my friend who is interested in make up, but she very nearly didn't get it! the book is just so beautiful I didn't want to give it away. Definitely worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2011
I recently received this book after looking into AOFM academy in London. This book is perfect for the absolute beginner to the very experienced makeup artist, the photography in it is amazing. Wow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)