Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
26
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£25.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 May 2013
I purchased this book as a present for my spouse because the title sounded like something he'd like, rather expecting a pocket with text and possibly a few pictures (based on a previous experience with similar titles). It turned out to be way more than I had ever hoped for, with gorgeous pictures and funny yet instructive text. A must-have for anyone interested in astronomy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
Great book wriiten in a clear way without being to simple. Bought as a Christmas present. Even had a quick read of it myself and was pleasantly surprised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
Brilliant for the beginner and very useful for the slightly more knowledgeable. Gives huge amount of info for star gazing and general astronomy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
A great tribute to Patrick Moore and his influence on this book stands out supremely well. The quality of the art work and content is superb.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
I hope the recipient found it fascinating. All rather beyond me, but author and contributors all extremely knowledgeable about the heavens.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
The cosmic tourist. A superb book, well bound and great photos and a very readable script. I fully recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
I bought this for my son as he is interested in astronomy and physics. Excellent value and a great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
Bought my partner this book and he is so pleased with it. Said it's one of the best books ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2016
Gift for person who specifically wanted a Brian May book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2014
Great price and excellent service... Steve
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)