Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
9
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Perfect Paperback|Change
Price:£7.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 December 2015
Good book, but I found better ones describing each song (and the spiritual references to the bible).
The book tells the story behind the songs, but for some songs, he didn't mention the actual subject of the song.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Lots of interesting stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
Niall Stokes has a good feeling for the songs of U2. He was there from the very beginning - and it shows!
And I also like his writing style - warm, to the point and with details that matter.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2016
Some very good background information here that makes you think more about the songs - as great as they already are...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
Great product
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
Great!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
brilliant book, well worth the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2016
Purchased as a gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2010
i bought this book as a present for my son but its such a significent piece of u2 info that i might have to keep it for myself! ha ha.hope you dont read this jon!damn it supose i`ll have to buy another one now, how can i not show him it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)