Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
21
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2015
Couldn't put it down! These guys know their stuff & take you into their world, which is both facinating & terrifying. A bit more spine chilling as you know they have been to that place which both draws you in & repels you at the same time.
The Body Farm is real, not a figment of a writer's imagination & endless research assistants beavering away to collect scraps of information for the author to draw a 'scary' place from.The Body Farm is real, it exists & it is theirs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
I have just started reading Jefferson Bass books this week whilst having time off work sick and am thoroughly enjoying them,good story lines and characters make them an enjoyable read that you can't put down,working my way through the series wondering how many can read before heading back to work.would highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
I love Jefferson Bass novels. Not only do they have likable characters and plot twists galore, but they are highly informative, educational and very addictive. "The Devil's Bones" was no exception. I loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
So far I haven't been disappointed by books from this combination, the expertise in their subject really makes all their novels fascinating and good to read. If you like Kathy Reichs or Patricia Cornwell you will probably like these books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2010
This was the second book I'd read in the "Body Farm" series and was totally engrossing. As well as an interesting and coherent plot, there was enough forensic detail to please any die-hard fan of modern forensic science and detection and a horrific sub-plot at a crematorium based on a real-life incident.

Whilst some readers might baulk at the graphic descriptions of decomposing corpses, others (like me) will be fearfully fascinated by the science which surrounds death.

All in all, there's an excellent plot, true-to-life characters, and a black humour which should keep the reader riveted until the last page. Hats off to Dr. Brockton! :-)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2011
jefferson bass is in the same league as cornwell and reichs, it is two people, one of whom is Dr Bill bass, who is at the forefront of real life advance and understanding into decomposition,dna etc, and set up the original body farm for science and research into death.So these books are full of interesting real life facts,and based on real life experiences that Dr Bass has seen for himself
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
I'm really enjoying this series - with each novel you get a well written crime story plus abit of 'science stuff' as well! If you're not a science minded person though don't be put off - it is written so all us non-science folks can understand & enjoy it to!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2010
Interesting but not in same league as Patricia Cornwell or Cathy Reichs.
Seems like someone suggested writing a book as a way to make extra cash so the result is not exactly inspired and I found it hard to get involved with the main character.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
I just love the characters in these books. I know the area well, so know the people to be genuine. Some people might not like anatomical dissection details too well, but stories are great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
Outstanding book. Inspirational for a budding writer. Loved the plot and the first person. So easy to read and although technical in places its not too overbearing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse