Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2017
What a Book! I read other reviews and didn't know what to expect. from the moment I started reading it I could not put it down. It is thought provoking which is what its meant to be, and I was and am surprised at how similar the afterlife is to our own (only better!) It has made me think but in a good way -and I am not fearful of the 'myths' surrounding the afterlife,having been brought up in the catholic faith -all they did was put fear in me and I was really scared even to think of such things. Now I have found my faith and ditched the religion and by doing so enabled my free spirit to surface. This book reassured me and has made me stronger in every respect and I look forward to my next 'adventure' in the afterlife when its my time to leave this earth! I thoroughly recommend this book to all who aspire to know more!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
Great book ..hard to put down highly recommend if your looking for answers....came well packaged in tip top condition...thank you.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
Good reading, and gives you food for thought. Would certainly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
I'm currently reading. Some interesting facts so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2017
Good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
Another book does the afterlife really exist this book can explian your your thoughts on afterlife does it exist is there life after your own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2017
Received in good condition Thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
Fascinating read, I recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
"The Afterlife Unveiled" by Stafford Betty Ph.D. is a unique book that features information on what life after death may look like. Obviously, one has to have an open mind to read "The Afterlife Unveiled" because it a channeled book. However, there is a wealth of interesting information in this book. The following viewpoints are among a few of the writings included within the chapters:
Page 7: Robin Williams starred in a movie about the afterlife called "What Dreams May Come." "What Dreams May Come" is based on a fantasy novel of the same moniker (authored by Richard Matheson).
Pages 15-21: There are at least 21 spheres of existence in the afterlife. The original channeled book of this information came from "Spirit Teachings" and written by William Stainton Moses (former Anglican minister).
Pages 58-59: At least seven higher planes exist and the choice to reincarnate back on earth is optional (sourced from the book "The Road To Immortality" by Geraldine Cummins).
Pages 65-68,74: Countless cities and occupations abound in the spirit world as on earth. Comedies and theater are shown in both humorous ways and the true reasons underlying the events (minus the violence). Details are given on how to grow in spirit. Many spirits are allowed the choice of foregoing reincarnation on earth and staying in the non-physical realms (sourced from the book "Life In The World Unseen" by Anthony Borgia).
Page 107: At least three ways are given on how souls progress in the non-physical realms. Souls are also seen for exactly who they are in the non-physical realm. Many spirits also enjoy numerous members of their "spirit families" and light beings immediately greeting them after their physical death on earth.
Page 109: Many spirits who commit suicide DO NOT transition to an eternal hell. A compassionate view appears to be taken on suicide.
Page 111: Countless souls have the free-will to not return to earth, but many choose to reincarnate back on earth for the learning opportunities.
There is so much more interesting information contained in this book. "The Afterlife Unveiled" by Stafford Betty is a positive and nourishing book for those who are curious and open-minded in reading about potential realities in the afterlife.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 14 November 2011
The Afterlife Unveiled: What the dead are telling us about their world, by Stafford Betty,
O Books, 2011, 140 ff.

What mediums (and their spirit guides) tell us about the afterlife
By Howard Jones

The author of this book is a Professor of Religion at California State University in Bakersfield and he is a world authority on afterlife studies.

Over the past few decades many authors have provided us with evidence that mortal death does not imply extinction of the soul. It substantiates the concept that there is such a thing as individual soul that may exist before we are born into the world and which certainly lives on after what we define as death. This evidence comes from at least five sources. Authors like Raymond Moody, Mark Fox and Pim van Lommel have given us anecdotal accounts of near-death experiences of people who have survived critical medical traumas, or out-of-body experiences of those who have actually been described as clinically dead. Spiritual healers have called upon knowledge and powers that they could not rationally possess to treat and even cure disorders of the body that were regarded as medically untreatable, as the books by J. Bernard Hutton illustrate. Ian Stevenson has given us persuasive evidence of reincarnation. And psychics and clairvoyants have been shown repeatedly to be aware of events that they could not have known of with the five senses.

Here, Professor Betty relates `seven accounts of the afterlife allegedly conveyed by spirits who are there . . . Some `died' centuries ago. Others were `dead' for little more than a few days or months . . .' The stories they tell, the pictures of the afterlife they draw, are presented here as anecdotes related by mediums. They include Rev. William Stainton Moses' description as given by the spirit known as `Imperator', Alice Stringfellow's account given by her son Leslie who died at the age of 20, and Judge David Hatch speaking through medium Elsa Barker.

Frederic Myers, as one of the co-founders of The Society for Psychical Research, was already convinced of the survival of mortal death. He had been a lecturer in Classics at Trinity College, Cambridge. Some 23 years after his death he spoke through the medium Geraldine Cummins. A Catholic priest, Monsignor Robert Hugh Benson, communicated through the medium Anthony Borgia. He regretted his dismissal of spiritual communication through mediums as a `mental aberration' and realised that `orthodoxy is man-made'. The Anglican nun, Frances Banks, conveyed a similar message to her friend, the medium Helen Greaves. Finally, the Lutheran minister Alvin D. Mattson speaks to us through the medium Margaret Flavell.

This list of spirits who have communicated with mediums indicates that they have rejected orthodox, dogmatic religion in favour of a more holistic spiritual world-view. The picture of the afterlife they present, recounted here, totally negates the images of heaven and hell that the western Church created to patronise or terrify people into obedience of its will. This should be an inspiring book for anyone with an open mind curious about what awaits us when our mortal life is over.

Dr Howard A. Jones is the author of The Thoughtful Guide to God (2006) and The Tao of Holism (2008), both published by O Books of Winchester, U.K.; and The World as Spirit published by Fairhill Publishing, Whitland, West Wales, 2011.

The Articulate Dead: They Brought the Spirit World Alive by Michael Tymn
Life After Life by Raymond Moody
The Survival of the Soul by Lisa Williams
22 Comments| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)