Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
23
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 January 2016
As expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2011
I use this much much more than the actual textbook: it is ideal to revise from - concise without being hard to understand - yet has all the info you need (and very easy to make notes from) and follows the syllabus perfectly.
There are useful topic checklists after each topic and quick questions as well as practice unit 1 and 2 tests.
I have actually hardly touched the actual edexcel textbook because after getting this book, (and the CGP edexcel chemistry revision book which is brilliant to understand difficult key concepts easily) I find that I don't need the big heavy textbook as it has too much detail sometimes and huge blocks of writing - I don't find them easy to revise from at all. This book is absolutely perfect for revision: a must-buy.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2012
This revision guide is really helpful for the exam revision but doesnt cover all the things you need to know before exam so for the exam you also need the go through facer book as well.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
This book was delivered quickly, was reasonably priced and has been very helpful with my daughters revision. Much better than her previous revision guide.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
A concise revision guide with helpful information to simplify chemistry. A must have for any student studying chemistry to AS & or A level.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2011
Bought this book for my teen son who is doing revision for his A level exams. Considering I had initially ordered the wrong book and had to return it the re-delivery was quite prompt. Saved me the inconvenience of a trip to the nearest bookstore and was good value for money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
Good revision book - My son uses it for revision notes and requested this particular one - value for money
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
Fantastic revision guide, best buy. Filled with many helpful diagrams, exam tips and advice. The book is also very helpful at IGCSE as its better than the standard edexcel book for IGCSE Chemistry. I use it more than the textbook and I always check it's index before Googling!

The layout is much better than all the other books I have come across, and just makes life easier! A must buy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2012
I bought this revision guide having found chemistry difficult to grasp and the textbook extremely daunting as it contains a lot of unnecessary information. This revision guide was concise and to the point and tells you everything you need to know in an understandable format, and makes chemistry easier to understand. Overall a worthwhile buy, I would recommend it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
Personally, I find this sort of layout (Bullet points, notes etc) far more useful than the CGP books which are more annoying than useful, and this book explains everything on the syllabus really well. Definitely worth it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)