Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Steps Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
21
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£22.56+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2012
I have taught this course for the 3 years it has been running and there has been nothing in the exams so far that is not covered in this book. Sometimes they take an obscure research study which only covers a few lines in the book and make a 4 or 6 mark question out of it, but if you know and understand this book back to front and front ot back then you WILL get an A*. There is the odd thing in the book which is questionable and doesn't quite make sense and there have been a few strange choices of questions so far, but nothing to make it unfair. My advice, learn and know the research studies off by heart.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2016
I have found this an exceedingly disappointing volume. It has disheartened both teacher and pupils by its lack of logic, its patronising tone and its poor use of English. Possibly the worst textbook I have ever encountered. Avoid!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2012
The book is a revision aid for my daughter. She has said it is a good book to assist her revision.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
Arrived promptly and reasonably price by comparison. Recommended by school for Year 11 student. Well laid out and explains the concepts clearly. The sample questions in each unit also very helpful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2010
I think that edexcel GCSE provides perfect ways for teacheing students, and for students to study, it has many pictures in it so one can easily remember. One complain that i have about this book is that it is not going deep so it is easy to understand what is written in it
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
This is a great study guide in the lead up to year 11 exams.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2014
My daughter uses this - the right one for her course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2016
Fantastic revision tool for daughter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
Great tool for helping with exams
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
Good quality and fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)