Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
17
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£26.36+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 August 2007
This book has been so useful to me this year as a teacher and very easy for students to use. We do philosophy and ethics so haven't used the CD for the other material, but it was a great relief to lay aside several other text books and focus on this one this year. I am looking forward to using the A2 book this year also. The chapters are detailed without being overwhelming, clearly written and include enough to satisfy higher level students, whilst lower level students can select what material they want to use and jettison the rest whilst still having more than enought for exam success. This is just what teachers have been looking for.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2010
I'm waiting for my results but this book was like my Bible! Helped me to make notes and make sense of the course. I strongly recommend this to everyone sitting the same exam!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2015
Black and white, extremely laborious to read as information is not organised and it's set out in one big block, much like one huge essay. I found it very difficult to make notes from, actually had to buy another textbook to help me through. Would not recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2011
The Edexcel AS level for Religious Studies is split into UNIT 1 and UNIT 2.
This book covers UNIT 1 only.
It does offer some 'guidance' regarding the UNIT 2 options on a CD but it gives no subject information at all.
Understandably, the UNIT 2 is essentially about self study and using a variety of materials, but even so there is not even the basics here.

So, in summary - this book is brilliant for UNIT 1 of the AS

but has no information at all to study for UNIT 2.

For UNIT 2 you will need to buy more books.

So essentially this book is covers only 25% of the A level and NOT 50% as they would have you believe
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2011
I didn't get most of my lessons in Religious Studies but this book really helped me and made it a lot easy to understand and also it came with a CD which was extremely helpful. I really recommend this book :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
This book has became my life saver! I really do hate the subject now I've chosen it but the book is really really helpful and is helping me get through the course!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
Book arrived quick and safe
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2014
very well set out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
Good many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
a level resource
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)