Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
11
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£16.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 April 2016
I had high hopes of this book after seeing the lovely photographs in 'The Scottish fishing book', but was left more than a little disappointing.
There are certainly some lovely black and white scenic shots of the Scottish countryside but it is completely spoiled by page after page of tweed clad wuperts. OK, so a book on sporting estates will have a few prats dressed head to toe in tweed but theres too much of it. It spoils what should have been a scenic joy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
this book helps you dissapear into a beautiful part of the country from a unique perspective. highly recommended for anyone with an interest in outdoor pursuits and Scotland
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
I bought this because it looked interesting when I was looking to buy Michael Wigan's book, The Salmon, who wrote the foreword to this remarkable book of black and white photographs. Once it arrived the genre perfectly catches the hills, glens, rivers and people in the Scottish countryside.
Clearly taken by a man in love with his subject, these pictures evoke the wildness and beauty of our countryside letting all of us share in something which it is difficult for many of us to see unless we work there. For a very reasonable price we can all share Glyn Satterley's passion for his wide ranging subject, and be able to dip into it from the table it should be sitting on in the home of all of us in town or countryside.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2013
Wonderful photographs of a lifestyle not often seen. Glyn Satterley has captured the atmosphere and characters in the landscape beautifully, and personalised it with fascinating and often humorous captions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
Husband extremely happy with this informative book which I bought as a xmas present , would recommend especially to enthusiasts of subject
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
Brilliant illustrations and a great inside to the Borders sporting scene.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2015
Beautiful photos my husband loved it and fast delivery well packaged
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
Good book, great pics, really takes you to the place. Very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
Item arrived on time and as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)