Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
31
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 February 2009
This quirkily illustrated picture book teaches young children their colours and features all kinds of vehicles, as seen on the 'journey home from Grandpa's'. The tune on the CD is the same as 'the big ship sails on the ally ally-o' which fits the text very well. My three year old loves it, and making up our own version based on the cars, vans and trucks we see has become a regular habit on the journey home from Grandpa's, friends, shopping, anywhere in fact!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
Bought this after reading all the other great reviews and couldn't have made a better choice. My vehicle-adoring almost 3-year old immediately took to the colourful and querky pictures and learnt the song in no time! He surprised my hubby and me the other day by sitting down with the book on his lap, turning the pages and singing along to the book as if he could read the words!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 19 July 2013
This is another great book. The pictures are bright and cheerful and the text is easy to follow. There is the added bonus of the cd which helps you with the tune and helps the children to use the book and follow the story themselves. The cd can also be used on the computer and the story comes alive for the children. This story introduces children to colour, transport and how to start to follow a story by themselves. This is a great product and one I would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
This story is very popular in our setting as it supports all areas of learning and development in the Early Years Foundation Stage. This book is supporting our topics of transport, families, colours, shapes to name just a few.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
Been looking for this for a while and was delighted to come across it with a CD. Have the story mat and vehicles to go with it and the children at school love it. Song is easy to sing along to and the illustrations in the book are vibrant and child-like. Perfect book to have aside when learning about transport or storytime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2009
Any child who likes vehicles will love this book and song. The book follows the journey the family are making in the car. Many vehicles are featured and there are lots of details in the pictures. Also good for learning colours.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2010
This product is normarly a great book as the pre school i've worked in has it, that's why i thought it would work for the children i care for. When it arrived it didn't have the c.d which really is the book you need that c.d to make it fun and educational, but we make it work.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2010
My 2-year old son loves singing along to the CD and looking at the corresponding pictures in the accompanying book. He knows all the words (as do I!!)An excellent buy providing hours of enjoyment.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
My class thoroughly enjoyed listening to and singing along to the repetitive refrains within this story. It was a good introduction to our term topic of travel. Would reccommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2011
We discovered the barefoot books accidentally while surfing youtube. Found a tractor song, liked it and found more songs by the same company. I ordered a selection of the books with the CDs and they have been real hits with my twin grandsons - aged 3. Lovely pictures, lots to look at - and will probably last quite a while in terms of holding their interest!The songs stick in your head - I wake in the night humming them!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse