Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
15
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 September 2010
I cannot recommend this book series highly enough! Each volume contains a treasure trove of usefula and fascinating information about each type of architecture, and what's more, is fully illustated - not just a windbag of text. No, these books are fun! There are a wealth of diagrams, fully labelled, plus lots of photos to explain all those large and small features of a period house, much of which I hadn't noticed and very much wish I had. These books are an excellent first choice for any student of historical architecture, house renovators, and dolls house modellers, especially the latter.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
I have a Grade II listed manor house, part of which is Tudor. This is a very handy little book, which gets you started with good initial information. Part of a series of little books on houses through the ages & other subjects. They are an easy, interesting read & a good quick reference guide.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
This was bought as a used item and came in very good condition, as described. The seller was very prompt posting it; it arrived within a couple of days, which was excellent.

The book nearly met all of my requirements, explaining in comprehensive language to a lay person most aspects of Tudor houses, great to small, with excellent illustrations and diagrams. It was a little too slim for me, though. I expected a few more examples, illustrations and written descriptions. But, nevertheless, it's great for beginners.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
I have some of the other books in this series, although this is the first Kindle edition. Very informative and consise with excellent illustrations. Would recommend to anyone with an interest in architecture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
Bought this as a book of reference for modelling a Tudor styled house. It explains Tudor houses in a great amount and pin points what each area of the structure is named, which is really useful for someone like me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
This was required for a special project on Tudor/Elizabethan house building and for the layman was extremely easy to understand with just enough background information. The pictures and diagrams were excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2013
This is a conveniently sized,useful reference book with good illustrations. It arrived very quickly and in good condition. A must for Interior design students.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
Brilliant short guide to Tudor structures, really useful diagrams. I'm an amateur so can't really judge it's professional worth but it seems pretty good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
Husbands opinion-Very informative and interesting. Would like to see more in depth coverage by this author if it is available.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
Small book for the money; but interesting & worth a read, I believe there are others in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)