Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 July 2009
This book has lots of interesting suggestions for things to do in Town for under £10 (as suggested by the title!). However, I do feel that there has been quite a lot of 'padding' to get to the 1,000 mark, eg listing, say, 20 different places to get a drink or go for a meal counts as 20 different things to do. Anyway, it was well worth what I paid for it.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2009
This is a very inspirational book looking at some of the cheap and cheerful ways you can enjoy a day in London. This is a very attractive book containing some great photos. I loved some of the suggestions and it opened my eyes to some unusual ways to spend a day in London. There are some very off-the-wall suggestions in here and you'd have to be a very open-minded person to want to do all of them! I recommend this book to all Londoners looking for some inspiration, but you might also want to buy the excellent
Harden's London for Free which has some more conventional suggestions.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2010
Not all things suggested will appeal to everybody but there are enough of them that anyone should find a whole bunch of ideas, some quite wacky, for cheap and interesting days out. The guide could be improved by having the things to do shown on a map but is good value for the price
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2010
this book is great if you want a fresh take on london. although some of the ideas are a bit crazy, there is something for everyone.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2009
Reading this delightful guide book made me realize how outdated my view of London had become. Having lived abroad more than 20 years, this book has given me lots of clues how to see London in a fresh, fun light. I love London and love this book.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2009
1000 things to do in London is an excellent book and so is this, pulling out the cheaper delights of the capital. It's expensive enough living in London, it's really handy to get to find out about the cheaper or free treats! Put together by Londoners, it's the ultimate guide for Londoners and visitors alike.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2012
I am afraid I have to confess that I was slightly disappointed by this book after I loved (!) the book "A 1000 Things to Do in London" as most activities for under GBP 10 refer to activities which can only be done on a specific day in the year rather than all-year-around. There are still some good suggestions in the book, but I do not think I would use this book as much as the other book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
Some of the things can only be done on certain days but they're still good ideas. This is a present for a friend but I will definitely be making her wait to try Roller Disco's until I go visit her!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
bought this for my daughter and she has made a list of all the things she's going to do from it. a great book to dip in and out of and to realise you don't have to spend a fortune to enjoy London
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
Had a quick flick through the pages it looked interesting the postage was quick book was in good concision good value for the money very happy with the product many thanks malcolm
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse