Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 21 November 2015
Positives: this book has a lot of different kinds of horses in lots of positions which work as inspiration for children.

Negatives: this book does not effectively help children draw horses and ponies better. All it does is give them an outline to copy, there is no real drawing technique given. The best "How to draw" books reduce the image into basic shapes - circles, triangles etc - that help the child build up the drawing. This book doesn't have that kind of step by step instruction. You might as well tell them to trace the final result.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2017
A good fun item that everyone can enjoy, children and grown ups alike. Would also make a very good gift. My children loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2018
Good book easy to follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 April 2013
My 2 children have quite a lot of these 101 draw books and this pony one was bought for my daughter since she has become pony mad. I would say some of the drawings are slightly more difficult than some of the other books but it's a hit all the same.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 May 2009
A good basic guides to drawing horses and ponies - even sea-horses - and including cartoon or more realistic drawings with differing levels of complexity. Our 8 year old acheived some impressive results.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 October 2010
This is a great book - not quite as basic as I had hoped as it was bought for a young child. Nevertheless with parental help it is very useful and a lot of fun.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 November 2015
Great book, my 7 year old is going to love this!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 March 2016
as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2013
my daughter really enjoyed this. She sat down and drew from them straight away and was delighted with the results.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 September 2016
Good book, probably suited to 7+ year old.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse