Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
668
4.5 out of 5 stars
Dodger
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 25 February 2015
Perfect! :) Bought as a gift for a friend at Christmas and it's excellent. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
This was not the best 'discworld' - type novel Terry Pratchett has produced but it's understandable. It was a little 'heavy going' in places.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2015
The first time I've read Pratchett (shock/horror!) but probably not the last. I enjoyed the historical references as much as the plot though, if not more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
I found this a likable book maybe not on a par with Sir Tel at his best but not bad and nowhere near as dire as the latest Discworld novel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
One of the best that he has written, I found it difficult to put it down once I had started.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2017
Great book really enjoyed this one with the historical twist to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
I bought this book for my son in law as a Christmas gift to add to his Terry Pratchett collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
Loved Sir Terry's take on Dickensian London.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2012
Absolutely delightful, the modern-day Dickens finally meets the original. Wonderful characters, excellent story, and fascinating historical links. More about Dodger please Sir Terry!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
Although this is a departure from the Discworld series, there's still a definite "Disc" feeling to it. It sets off at a cracking pace and roars it's way through early Victorian London taking in a number of sights, not to mention a glut of characters, real and otherwise. I loved this and so did my 11 year old daughter, who is studying The Victorians in school and found it much easier to get into than any of Mr Charlies' books. Whilst being a work of fiction, the settings and atmosphere are accurate and true and I for one am relieved not to be living in Seven Dials during the 1800s. Thank you Mr Pratchett, brilliant as always.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse