Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 14 October 2013
I couldn't wait to read this book as I have been such a big fan of David Jason for many years. His longevity in the business is testament to the fact that this man gives everything to his various roles and this also comes across in the book. It is a very enjoyable and satisfying read and I found out things that no interview has ever covered. It is such a warm and good humoured book. He comes across as a really humble and "ordinary" guy but has so many interesting and funny stories to tell. Could highly recommend this fantastic auto-biography.
0Comment| 148 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 December 2017
Love David Jason. A great read. Would highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2017
A really good read humorous and an eye opener
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 June 2017
Sir David Jason has given the general public enormous pleasure, the book makes one realise where he was Schooled in humour.........LIFE ITSELF!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 August 2017
A good read about a great man. It's a must buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 May 2017
Great gift, well received.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 October 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I found it a very interesting read, and well written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 October 2017
Amazing book Telling the life of all my heroes growing up Ronnie Barker Richard Beckinsale Nic Lyndhurst from the lips of a legend, Sir David you have had the most amazing life this is such an amazing book thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2017
Profession. It really is an essential read for all would-be actors. A text book for all drama schools. Thanks David Jason for your contribution.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2017
This is a great insight into the story and life of a man, who is no doubt a nations favourite. Who is much loved as he is recognised.
Thank you Sir David for brining us all the work of your day. The entertainment we love.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)