Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 9 October 2014
Loved it - so familiar to me from rail travel in Italy, affectionate and perceptive, did not want it to end - Volume 2 please!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2016
Lovely book to accompany a long train ride in Italy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2015
A very insightful and entertaining book. We're traveling around Italy by train for 6 weeks later this year, therefore this book has been an invaluable source of information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 April 2016
A unique reflection of a person's experience living in Italy and exploring it's railways and their history. Enjoyable, easy read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2014
I bought this as a present for a friend following the sale of my house in Sicily, as a reminder. Lovely well written, accurate guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2017
easy reading, but never dull
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 February 2015
An interesting book, with an original topic. I especially liked the final stages of the journey, in the deepest south of the country, where few visitors are to be found.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 July 2014
A wryly funny account of using all the different types of trains on the Italian railways which is both informative and readable. His descriptions of the people he meets on his journeys ring very true!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2014
Perhaps not as compact as his other books about Italy. It is, at times, something of a rant but for those who have an affection for all things Italian, it is a delightful indulgence.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 November 2015
Really enjoyed his ride around Italy and an interesting insight into Italian society
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)