Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 11 March 2017
A simple lift the flap on the page design. Bright colourful pictures. Nice and short for a bedtime book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2010
A series of board books for toddlers in which pairs of children are featured behind the flap. The books have casual illustrations of disabled children including a child with protective head gear [Together], an eye patch [Having Fun], a child with a strawberry mark [Taking it Easy] and one child who has features associated with Down's Syndrome [Making Friends].

This book is in a list of early years picture books that feature disabled characters. The list was produced by UK disability charity Scope's In the Picture campaign, which encourages publishers, illustrators and writers to include disabled children in their books. [...]
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
It's a great book for my 10 month old daughter. However, when we got to the last page, the flap is blank! So it's a faulty book but nevermind. She still enjoys it but I can't show her the penguins.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
Love this series of books - my son is one and he loves lifting the flaps and really nice simple messages, highly recommend all books in this series!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
My daughter loves these books, only problem is she keeps demanding to know if the children are boys or girl, they're all very gender neutral!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2016
Not that great my 2 year old got bored pretty quick. Not sure we even made it to the last page...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2015
Perfect for the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
lovely book for our wee grandson. He really enjoys turning those pages!!!! Now to just keep him interested in books for life!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here