Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
10
4.9 out of 5 stars

on 17 July 2014
My kids love this book especially the CD - they listen to it over and over
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2011
You will love this version of the traditional tale. No-one gets chopped by the axeman and no-one gets eaten!! As usual for this series, the illustrations are incredible. A very clever use of flaps.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
Excellent illustrations and narrative. The children enjoyed listening to the CD, at the back of the book. Helped a lot with planning for EYFS.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
Excellent value ! My children love to see the suprise under each flap; it is a good retelling of this traditional tale; and the cd means children can listen even when you can't read it to them- in the car or whenever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Was finding it hard to remember stories from my childhood to tell to my daughter and this book is one of the best. The cd is a great idea too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
The book is suitable for beginner readers and children who have not yet started to read. The children in my class love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
Fab book, my daughter love this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2015
Great book with lots of flaps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2015
really ni
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here