Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 1 November 2017
Bought as a gift for my husband. This is the third map we have bought as we wore the others out. This money is slightly different in that it has more detail on it. Cannot recommend it enough if you re boating people on the canals of France.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 April 2013
In English by Imray etc- this covers more than just France but all of Belgium,Netherlands and adjacent German waterways. It's no substitute for more detailed guides however it gives depths, heights, standing mast routes in the Netherlands, locks etc. Ive barely opened it and already one edge is tearing along a fold- which is disappointing - how would it perform under way !
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2015
This is very basic map and not much navigational use very disappointing I have found the Fluviacarte guides are much better with a map of 7km per page a useful scale with all the information you need.
Don't waste your money on this map
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 August 2016
Any map or chart has the problem that it outdates rapidly. In a large scale chart or map small details become incorrect. But the Map of Inland Waterways of France is for planning purposes. This function it achieves well. It is printed on rainproof paper which is a bit of a waste because it is not a map to be used en route but rather on the dining room table some months before any proposed voyage. Well produced and well presented. One wonders why the French do not have such a map!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2016
The map appears to contain all the basic information I require. The navigation information boxes on sections of the waterways and the boat harbour details should be useful. I hope to put it all to the test this coming June (2017) in a hired cruiser on the River Yonne.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 August 2016
Not to the scale I expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 March 2014
An excellent map covering not only France but also parts of Belgium, Holland and the Rhine. Easy to follow and make out the basic routes before fine tuning to your own journey.
A worthwhile addition for anyone planning an extensive stay on the waterways
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 May 2016
shows waterways
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 October 2017
Good Map
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2016
A definitive map of the french canal system.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)