Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
8
3.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
2
4 star
1
3 star
5
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 January 2013
Reasonable book when preparing for sce exam. Unfortunately very poorly edited. I'm only about one tHird of the way through yet almost every page the answer is wrong or there is a spelling mistake. Relies heavily upon cliched witticisms mr hearty heart aged 86. This gets very irritating and is not in the style the college uses for the sce. Overall it's ok as there is so little to help you prepare but I'll be selling it on ASAP if I pass the exam.
22 Comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2017
They say something is better than nothing and i guess that is true. For the DGM there is not much material out there so this book is helpful, but gosh it does have a lot of mistakes and also some of the answers are wrong. Initially i thought i was being arrogant, but on thoroughly reading the questions and answer. Some questions ask you for one thing and then the answer is for something else with an explanation that isn't what the question asked for.

They say beggars can't be chooser so i guess this book is a must...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2016
If you are considering taking the diploma of geriatrics medicine, this book is a must.
I can say this with confidence because, ironically, there isn't much competition to compare this book to since there aren't many books out there for this exam. Therefore at the very least, this is a must buy in order to pass the exam. The book does do the job, ask the right questions, chose the right topic to test and get you to read around. Certainly, at present, it serves as one of the top revision guide that got me to pass the diploma.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2016
Great set of revision questions for exams. The topics covered and emphasised were very relevant. There were a few questions where it asked the question in a light-hearted manner just to make things less boring but i wouldn't mark it down just for that. (It actually made me remember the question and answer!)There were certainly no WRONG answers but yes, tricky questions which requires going back to guidelines/texts to understand the material it is trying to test.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Useful set of 350 questions covering various topics
With limited MCQs available elsewhere it's helpful as an add on to other material
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
Mostly good practice for exams, especially the geriatics SCE, however it is riddled with errors resulting from poor editing. Slightly frustrating! Most topics from curriculum are covered with a reasonable breadth and good explanations with the answers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
Is based on true case scenarios that we see in day to day practice and really interesting. still I could not do all the MCQs and hope will be more interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
There is so much less material available for Geriatrics MCQs. I would prefer having this than to have nothing at all. But I think the questions are not sufficient, just 350 MCQs. I would have preferred if the author increased the number of subjects and also to add at least 150 to 200 more MCQs to make It more worthwhile.

Some of the questions are really very nice, but some are very tame. I have to go for my exams for DGM. I hope these MCQs will help me to achieve my aims. Have to get this book as there is really nothing else available.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)