Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
36
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 May 2014
We love Charlie and Lola, they are an awesome pair and the stories are always great. My girls 2 and 4y old love these books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
4 year old loves this at bedtime. Can't go wrong with Charlie & Lola. Great illustrations & a story most kids will love.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
Such a cute book with lovely pop-up pictures. Needs to be handled with care as many pages are very fragile
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
Perfect bedtime read. Got a boy and a girl, they both love it. I love Lauren Child's quirky style. Fab.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2004
Half expecting it to be more like "Who's afraid of the Big Bad Book?" (which is BRILLIANT), I didn't find it as exciting or funny but more, well, weird. I mean, Lola (the main character) is a bit of a crazy-minded individual - but having said that, my 3 year old loves her. Obviously kindred spirits. Despite that, it enchants, delights and involves the reader (in this case, the listener). The illustrations make up for the odd storyline, so all-round it is a good book but perhaps only appreciated by the age-group on which it is aimed.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
I bought this as a Christmas present for my 5 year old niece and she loved it! Very good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2017
Just what was required for Skype reading with my grand-daughter in Australia.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
One of the favourite book of my son.
Cannot read for him often enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
What a fantastic set of books. My grandchildren love CHARLIE & LOLA ..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
My 2-year-old loves it and relates to it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse