Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
11
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 October 2009
The Annual is very good. Glamerous, very well laid out. It has little games like crosswords, wordsearches, Spot the Difference as well. It has a very good descriptions and profiles on every celebrity and Professional dancers, it also asks the professional dances very good questions such as "Your favourite dance". The four judges from last year report back with their descriptions of who was: most consistent, the worst, most improved; and things like that. It has a spread for Camilla Dallerup who left last year, Tom Chambers who won with her, and also a spread for John Sergeant and a Week in the life of SCD.
The thing that it really lacks is the description of the dances and it doesn't give any advice on how to dance, it also has a lot of mistakes in, mainly when describing the scores of couples from the past series. One thing which also makes it fall down a little is how a lot of the material is just simply copied from the annual before.
Overall, it is very good, a great present, but could be slightly better.
44 Comments| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2009
I am a Strictly fan, watching faithfully every week and watching It Takes Two midweek also. This book was great. I couldnt put it down and read it all in one sitting. Great photos and details about all your favourites.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2009
I did not buy this book for myself, but as presents for my Wife and Daughter in law (one each). According to the ooze and arrs I have heard so far, It has been a success!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2010
The book gives the detail that one often wants to know about during the course of the programmes especially as one begins to learn more about the competitors. It also highlights details on the specific dances and the difficulties that those learning the routines have to go through. The pictures remind one of the wonderful costumes worn and the "memorable" moments. It is certainly a book to dip into for reminders of all the pleasures the series gave.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2009
Great, kept my daughter absorbed for hours, she now bombards us with every concievable dancing fact, well worth the money
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2009
This was brought for our daughters as they have been following the programme. They love it and keep looking through it and reading the information on their favourite dancers. Now that the programme has ended it will be their reminder and keep them dancing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2012
I bought this book for my mother-in-law who is a big fan of the show. She seemed to love it, quality and content is good - as was delivery and price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2010
Bought as Xmas pressies - friends who got them were delight as they are avid watchers of the series!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2015
great for strictly fans
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
Excellent product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)