Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
117
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 December 2013
Bought as a present. The person receiving it was most pleased, and has started to read the contents.
Packaging excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
I bought this book for my daughter who listened to her on Radio 4 one morning and fell in love. I was a great fan in the 7os.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
typical Pam Ayres stuff, funny and moving. I read some aloud to a group I go to and they chuckled and enjoyed them as I did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
Just what we needed to brighten up our Irish "Summer"! Thank you very much Pam Ayres, you are brilliant as usual.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
This was again given as a christmas present.
My auntie thought it was funny and couldnt put it down when started.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
I needed cheering up and this collection of poems has certainly done that. I would recommend to anyone. Sheer joy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
very funny lady, it was good to see her personality in this with her little explanations as too how the poems began
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
Absolutly loved this book read it at night helps me relax it gives me such a huge smile reccomend this great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
Having recently read Pam's memoirs, felt compelled to get another of her poem books as she is so funny. Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2011
The book arrived in plenty of time for mothers day. It was in excellent condition and made one mum very happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse