Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 August 2012
Only just getting into it, haven't had time to read it much, we find out abit more about capt jack and what he was up to during his time at Torchwood.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2012
I'm a new fan of Torchwood (better late than never!) And this was the first of the novels that I have read. Really enjoyed it! Recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2009
Torchwood: The House That Jack Built ("Torchwood")
This is the 12th book in the Torchwood series and by far the best-it is totally Torchwood and would make great watching too.
Just like book 10 & 11, you need to pay a little more attention as there are more characters than normal and different chapters can show the story line exactly the same, but from some-one else's point of view, so you get a deja vu feeling (that's part of the story too).
It is an excellent read and re-read too.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
Love reading the torchwood books it's like a whole extra set of adventures and when you really get into it, there brilliant !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2009
Good Book - It's great the authors are filling the gaps in Jack's life. It will be great read more history on Gwen or Ianto.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
Again another previously lost book and another favourite of the 15 Torchwood novels that looks more into Jack's past lives.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2009
This is a typical Torchwood story, well-written and with a good story-line. I find the books are a good way of understanding the charactrs, as the author is able to give indications of what they are thinking and feeling, which is not so easy to do when filming. I thoroughly recommend this book to any Torchwood fans; it has inspired me to want to read more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
delivery was fast and the item is as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2017
I love all Torchwood books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 28 June 2009
Torchwood seems to be everywhere, this summer, in the build up to the big 5 night drama on BBC1. If you enjoyed that, or like the spookier Torchwood stories then this novel if for you. It is easily the best Torchwood prose so far, so Guy Adams has to be congratulated for a) making Torchwood enjoyable, which can sometimes be a struggle given the shows jumpy quality, and b) for out Sapphire & Steel-ing PJ Hammond. Yes, if you enjoyed the creaky creeps of that old fantasy series then you will love The House That Jack Built. The title itself could be read as a reference to those old shows. I was also reminded of the Dark Fall computer games, which also feature haunted houses and unusual explanations for supernatural phenomena. All worth looking into. If you are a fan of the paranormal, Sapphire & Steel or the Dark Fall Games, this novel is for you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse