Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 September 2011
This is rather more downbeat than most of this range, the shocks start early on and don't stop. However, it is gripping and comes to a big finale that would have taken a massive effects budget. Not the best of the series but certainly a good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Very fast paced story, believable characters and Daleks with good dialogue and with real motivation. I do like that the font is altered to accommodate the rasping, grating speech that the Daleks use when they speak. Nice job one this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
I really enjoyed this book. You could really imagine 10 saying a lot of the dialogue, and the plot genuinely kept you guessing... Not exactly high literature, but a fun and gripping light read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2015
Very nice book, did find it a bit predictable with the Daleks, also there were some typos/ changes with how the daleks talked but I suppose it's down to the authors ideas about them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2013
This 5 cd set lasts five hours and is brilliantly read by Nicholas Briggs - the voice of the Daleks himself. It is an exciting story and I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2011
Short novel (about 2 1/2 hours at my reading speed), but very entertaining. The Daleks are used well with a group of sympathetic characters for the Doctor to meet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed the book from beginning to end. Would definitely read it again and again. Looking forward to others in the Monster series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2017
This is a brilliant audiobook, really engaging. Read by Supreme Dalek Nicholas Briggs himself, this is one of the best 10th Doctor novels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2017
as good as the advert said, and arrived earlier than promised, great, definitely use these guys again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
One of the best Dalek story's i have read in a long time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse