Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 19 March 2012
I was planting quite a few roses and wanted to know what to plant with them -this was an excellent section ;as was the rest of the book -well written with clear illustrations.Useful for beginners and more experienced gardeners alike - section on roses for difficult places was also useful.You dont have to fight through lots of other info to read about the topic.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
I love his books on "How to Garden" and would like to collect the whole series. His instructions and illustrations are very easy to follow. I would recommend this book to beginners and I am sure seasoned gardeners could learn a thing or two.
Well worth the price.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
This book is easy to follow with simple tips to help anyone who is just starting with roses from planting and choosing the roses and the best place for them, down to diseases and pruning and which support is best for which kind of rose, great for anyone who needs a little help,I found it very helpful and well written,a really easy to follow book with no complicated rubbish just plain and simple.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2011
I bought this for a friend who is new to rose gardening. Its a great little book full of information - including how to propogate and plant associations. I thought it was so good I've ordered one for myself!!
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is a pretty in-depth book, very informative, very helpful. The pictures are beautiful, the diagrams clear, text nice and simple. The layout is easy and clear. So yeah, I like it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
Really pleased I ordered this book just an excellent and thoroughly informative book on growing Roses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
Avery good purchase. Well written . With lovely colour pictures. Clearly explained, covers all aspects of rose growing and problem solving
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
Very good and very informative with lots and lots of lovely photos. Good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2017
Useful information and informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2017
Very helpful book. I love roses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)