Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
76
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 January 2011
I have read all of Katie's previous autobiographies and really enjoyed them. Always found out things that I didn't know when I read them. However, I feel this book is different. I found that the first couple of chapters were about stuff that we already know - which were covered in her previous books. And the other chapters, didn't seem like she was telling you very much. Seems like she has been very brief and not gone into detail about anything. I have just finshed reading the book and I found it really disappointing and not worth the money!!!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2011
First off i would like to state Katie Price doesnt write these books herself.This girl never sits at a type writer trust me and that goes for her fiction as well.When Jordan first appeared i made a pointed attempt not too lay into her.Arguing shes a successful woman,strong blah de blah.She really seems to love her kids as well.But as time as progressed i have began to dislike her and constant branding of her own life.I feel sorry for the blokes in her life,chewed up spat out.My other half reads all these books,there tends to be a lot of women round my house,my other halfs sister,her friends etc.And i noticed how they all think Katies pretty,she unlike other pin ups seems to have an army of female followers who percieve her to be a total approximation of a modern woman.If she is an icon of feminism,it shows you how flawed that ideal has become.An appalling role model for young women,you must realise she is a bit dense?Fake hair,fake boobs,fake make up,fake marriages.The irony being whilst her followers wish they lived like her i feel katie wants to escape the self made mirror trap shes created herself.Women dont have to look like borderline porn stars to be attractive.Life is not botox,celebs and tabloid spreads.I worry about my daughter in this emotional porn culture,if she picks this book up i will throw it out of the window.A terrible reflection on our times,a book for people who dont normally read.Fake.
77 comments| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2010
I have read all of Katie Price's autobiographies, and always found them absorbing and entertaining, leaving me with a fondness for her and a respect for her honesty. This one, however, was very disappointing as she seems to have glossed over all the details and told us nothing new. Her earlier books were revealing and honest, whereas this one reads like a press release.
22 comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
I enjoyed this book but I felt like a lot of things I already new from TV shows. Sometimes I think Katie should wait longer to release a book which would then have more info in that us fans didn't know. Good holiday read x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
You only live once (katie price autobiography number 4)
Well what can I say?
She did it again.....

Another fantastic,compelling sometimes emotional read.
Loved it
I felt sorry for katie a lot in this book yeah she gets hounded dragged through the mud stabbed in the back
When all she wants is happy family life!
Can't freaking wait for autobiography book 5 (what is out today)..love,lipstick and lies
BRING IN ON!!
Recommended....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
Just the same old stuff over and over, Katie gets a divorce, then finds the next victim, apparently 'the love of her life, Alex Reid'!, she has since divorced him and married someone else, and has a new book coming out. Imagine her kids reading these books in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2011
i brought this book as im team pete all the way and thought it might show me a different side to what you see in the papers. but it is a disapointing read i could of saved my money and read the papers as most of it i already new from reading in the paper. she is stll totally in love with pete as much as she tries to convince otherwise and as for all the alex stuff being the one well are they not getting divorced only 4 months after the book was published. it just confirmed i cant stand her.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2010
Like many other reviewer's here I have enjoyed reading Katie Price's previous autobiographies but was somewhat dissappointed with this one. The first couple of chapters recap what has been mentioned in previous books and the remainder of the book briefly touches on various subjects - not nearly enough information or description though to warrant this being a autobiography.
If Katie was to release another autobiography I hope she goes back to her previous style of writing as that was much more enjoyable.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2011
I have read all of Katie Price's auto-biographies, but this is, as others have said her weakest. It covers pretty much everything that you have seen on her reality show, so there's nothing new to report, it's more like a readable aid to the show.

She is obviously a very successful business woman & attracts lots of attention from the public, but her 'woe is me' attitude when it comes to any negativity in her life and repeated slating of the press, makes for annoying reading.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
The only good thing to come out of this book is highlighting the impact having a child such as Harvey is,she maybe a lot of things but I commend her for how she copes and juggles a high profile career providing him with such a high level of care & as comfortable life as possiable which many in her situation cannot afford but by putting it out there it raises awareness which can only be a great platform for supporting charities
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£13.00

Need customer service? Click here