Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
17
Becoming Enlightened
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 11 September 2017
The best and clearest account I have yet read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 June 2017
THE TITLE SAYS IT ALL. WONDERFUL READ, CALMING, AND LEARNED A LOT FROM READING IT.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 May 2016
Always good stuff to read - The Dalai Lama is so very good at bringing complex teachings to the ordinary thinker
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2015
I'm becoming enlightened love this paperback, value for money 😊
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2014
Essential reading for those who wish to train the mind to see reality as opposed to mind generated illusions which cause us so many problems.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 February 2016
Beautiful read, puts life & emotions in perspective!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 April 2017
Book is as expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2015
Good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 August 2013
I LOVE BOOKS ON BUDDHISM HOWEVER I FOUND THIS ONE HARD GOING AND GAVE UP WHICH IS UNLIKE ME. I PURCHASED A BOOK BY Thich Nhat Hanh AS RECOMMENDED AND AM ENJOYING IT. I WILL GO BACK TO THIS ONE AFTER ONE OR TWO MORE BOOKS AND TRY AGAIN, SORRY DALAI LAMA!
22 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2013
A well set out guide to some of the deeper elements of Buddhism which can be hard to grasp for the less experienced practitioner. Quite challenging.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)