Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 8 June 1999
I have read books for many times and find it refreshing every time I read. This book has been translated into my country language (Thai) and has been published for 12 times !!!
This book tell how to meditate and apply mindfulness(Sati) in daily life. I suggest "Mindfulness in Plain English" if you are interested in mindfulness meditation in more detail.
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 April 2014
A beautiful book from one the world's few great teachers. The gentle approach to meditation that Tich Naht Hahn expounds is based on his long life of experience and compassionate practice. This is the starting point and the ending point for anyone who wishes to learn, practice or master mindfulness and meditation.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 June 2017
After suffering from panic attacks daily and going through a course of CBT, i wanted to delve more into mindfulness. I wasn't sure if this would be a good start but i needent have worried. The book is easy to follow with positive mantras and stories throughout. An excellent beginners point for anyone looking to discover more about mindfulness i'd say.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 August 2016
This is a great book to understanding getting on your path for mindfulness practice. It allows you to grow mindfully in the way that it embraces daily life activities in whatever capacity you are living. It's the origin of bringing mindfulness concept to everyone and making it accessible whilst retaining it's full capacity of true internal awareness. I recommend this to anyone.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2017
Marvellous
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2014
Really all the business speak about mindfulness is pinched from Buddhism. I am a practioner. This book is a gem for any human being who wishes to learn to 'switch off' a bit, then progree to 'being in the moment.'

Whether you are a Buddhist practitioner or a person curious about mindfulness, then Thich Nhat Hahn is great source of love and wisdom in our time for those who seek.

Bless you all!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2018
Definitely makes you think and question things in your life.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2016
Very interesting book on how to be mindful. It sounds simple but you do have to practice. Like most people it's hard to still the mind and be with your breath. Its change the way you see things
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 February 2017
I actually found this hard to get into, but that might have been because of my circumstances at the time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 July 2017
great little book, easy to read, makes you think.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)