Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
13
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 August 2007
This book is a definite MUST for ALL Tiger I fans. The book deals with the construction of 5 models in 1:35 scale and 1 in 1:16. All 1:35 scale kits are built at an intermediate level and the 1:16 scale model at an advanced level. However, beginners (like myself) should not be put off by this. The photos are fantastic, showing a superb level of detail. No matter what your preferred scale, this book is a first class reference. Thoroughly recommended!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2012
This is an amazing book! Being a modeller coming back to action after lots of years, this book has given me the spur to keep up with modelling and reach the level of skill displayed in the book.
The book covers the construction of 6 different Tiger 1 models and at the end of each built, you feel like each model is a unique version of the Tiger. The techniques range from basic to advanced and although the book covers tigers only, most of the work and finishing can be easily applied to any German armour of WWII.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2011
What a great little book! Full of inspiring works with great photography and a must have for anyone of average ability thinking of building a tiger. I could do with a book like this for all of the models in my stash.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2012
Nice book with various illustrations on paint schemes and some instructions on how to achieve them, I've just started modelling the Tiger so is ideal for someone like me.There's also some history of various different periods of production which is nice.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2016
Very helpful book with great tips
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
Great book will be very usefull
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
loved the book,had internet problems,sorry for the delay,manythanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2016
yes its a good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2010
full of detail about the tiger 1 but i wish it had a few more inside shots i could work with, still an excellent book
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2015
I've seen 'serious' modellers refer to it during on-line tutorials so that's good enough for me. The quality of the photographs is exceptional. Goes from intermediate level to advanced (on the last example). The 'weathering' paint-work on the kits is really on the money and is explained well. Very good book indeed. Cheers to the author and whoever got the art work into the camera and onto the pages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)