Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 February 2010
My husband bought me this cupcake kit as I love the Hummingbird Bakery cookbook. Having visited their shops I know they sell cupcakes that weren't featured in the original book, so I assumed they would be included in this new kit. Wrong - there are no new recipes in here whatsoever, so if you own the cookbook, essentially you are just buying the cupcake cases. Very disappointing.
0Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2012
don't get me wrong, the recipes in this book are very good. but they're the same as in the the hummingbird bakery cookbook - if you already own it then this is just a waste of money.
if you are considering buying this, take a look at the cookbook as it has all of the recipes featured in this book plus more! this is just not worth it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2010
Described as a "cupcake kit" is not quite true. It consists of a book and 100 cup cake papers and nothing else.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2012
A very stilish idea for a gift. Nice packaging. My friend loved it and said the cupcakes were easy to prepare and very tasty.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2010
I recieved this as a gift and, knowing the Hummingbird Bakery's reputation for great cupcakes etc, was very excited to use it. I am a regular baker and have made countless batches of cupcakes and buns etc, but this set was a complete dissapointment. The recipes failed miserably, even though I followed them to the tee, and resulted in cakes and muffins not only too heavy to the taste but awful to look at. The cases were even worse - once you had baked your cakes in them you could hardly get them back out again, and were forced to eat awful-tasting cakes with bits of the paper case still attached.

All in all, a complete disappointment and not worth the money it costs.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2010
I love cupcakes but though the recipes for the frostings are really good, was a little dissapointed with the recipes for the actual sponges!The paper cases were cute, though overall not that impressed!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
Very pretty gift set - the book in particular is lovely and filled with mouth-watering recipes. It is an ideal present for a baking or cupcake fanatic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
I bought this as a gift for a friends birthday and It's a great little book with some delicous recipes!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)