Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
86
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£6.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 April 2013
When we received a Tagine for a Christmas gift, we thought it was a bit of a gimmick. However, once we tried one of the recipes that came with the tagine, we were instantly sold on it, and then purchased this book. Morroccan food is full of flavour and when cooked in a tagine is very moist and soft rather than traditional roasting. There are some great recipes in the book covering fish, fowl, meat and vegetable dishes. A great book that is very basic, which suits most would be experimantal cooks!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2015
good introduction to using this method of cooking nad particularly useful when I first was given my tagine. can be used with slow cooker or casserole in the oven
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2016
Bought this after a recent trip to morroco. Dishes are uncomplicated and delicious!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
Some overlap with fbe book "Tagines" by the same author. A good basic gide to the cook who is new to Maroccan food.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
Good quality... good recipes...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
nice book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2017
Very well presented book. Recipes easy to follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
Excellent easy to follow book with plenty of good dishes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
Great book. The ratatouille is divine.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
This was a gift so I can only pass on the opinion of the recipient who says it's the best Moroccan cookery book on the market and, I assure you, he's done his research.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)