Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 25 May 2017
I found hooked a really interesting read, the author is very honest about her life the good and the bad. I got a little bit confused at times as the author would jump from one place to another. Definitely worth a read though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2017
Despite the racy title and promise of shocking stories , I actually found this a rather bland read. The emphasis on her home life and style of writing made getting through the book a struggle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2017
thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
Honestly written. From the heart.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2010
A complete page turner into the darker side of city life... A turbalent rollercoaster ride of a book that has you Hooked from the start... I loved this book read it in a day and loved the sheer determination and strength of katie ...
This ain't belle de jour... It's a million times more frank and better :0)
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2010
hooked by clare gee, who i am proud to know as a friend, is a candid, and emotional insight into her past , it is written with real emotion, truth and honesty and shows how she has come through a difficult and sometimes turbulent life, dealth with her demons and problems and moved forward, its a very true and accurate account of her life and she is now a stronger and person for that, she doesnt glamourise or condone what she has done and it shows how someone can come though all this to be the loveli honest and beautiful person i am proud to call a friend , its an awesome read and i wud reccommend it to anyone over the age of 18 as a good read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2010
Amazing debut book, filled with all the pain and honesty of an addicts personal journey to recovery. A real insight into the darkness and degredation that addition can bring and the strength to tackle those inner deamons. A must buy - it's refreshing to read something so honest.Hooked: Confessions of a London Call Girl
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2010
In case anyone is hesitating, it is the most compelling and refreshingly honest account of a personal journey to be published in many years. A gripping and stunning debut, which becomes a social document of our times even whilst focussing on the intensely individual pain of its heroine (no pun intended)..Strongly recommended!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2010
I picked this book up on Sunday and by 3am the following morning I has finished it. Amazingly fast paced and intoxicating; leading the reader down the twisted lanes and alleys of a life tumbling out of control. I thoroughly enjoyed the sensitivity throughout this book, and with its butterfly like presence of wanting to get well, exacerbated towards the end when Clare finally broke out of her cycle of chaos and found recovery and the beginnings of a new life. A must read for those always look inwards as well as outwards on life.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2011
I finished this book today and found it an intriguing read. I couldn't wait to find out what would happen to Katie next in her interesting and self destructive life! The blunt and colloquial tone adopted throughout was also fantastic, as I could really feel that there was an autobiographical element to the novel. I like the fact that the author did not sugar coat anything, it was blunt and realistic. Despite Katie being rather self-obsessed she was still likeable, and the psychology behind her addiction was also explored quite interestingly.
I could empathise with Katie, even though I have never been in her situation, and I felt particularly moved when she was raped by that middle-class man. I feel that the novel really strikes a cord, as so many women really do sleep with men in order to feel desirable and loved.. and that they should learn to love themselves instead of giving themselves to men to be used.However, despite enjoying the story I did find the ending to be possibly rushed, I would have liked to learn more about about her recovery/rehab. It seemed as if the novel was too nicely wrapped up... But for sheer entertainment I would recommend this novel to anyone, it will not take you very long to read as it is such a page turner!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)